Reviews

CHLOE DE SOUSA, LONDON 
17 Mar 2018
I've wanted to sit down and write this review for a while now, as I’ve been married since last August 2017.

A year before my wedding I visited many wedding dress stores, some you have to pay for and others you don’t. I didn’t want to just stay within one area of wedding dress stores so I visited bridal stores all around London. The honest truth, if I had known about Golden sash from day one I wouldn't have bothered visiting any other bridal store as they were horrible, very snooty, only cared if you had a big budget for your wedding dress and if you didn't, it wasn't good enough for their store. They didn’t have patience, you could only stay an hour and once your time was up it was time for you to leave. I wasn’t enjoying the wedding dress shopping experience until…

I entered Golden sash Bridal store and from the second you walk in, you get such a great feeling. The experience is what every woman imagines or should receive when choos
 
 
 
Jane Sheedy, London
Added: May 2014
 I absolutely loved my experience with everyone at Golden Sash Bridal. They have lots of beautiful dresses but you are not under any pressure at all. When I found "the one" llona made the whole experience so special and fun yet always professional. My mum, friends and even 3 year old niece joined me at various fittings and nothing was too much trouble. As expected everyone came away singing Golden Sash's praises. I would recommend this boutique to everyone. I now just need to find an excuse to go again
 
 
   16/9/2016

Having gone to over half a dozen bridal shops all over London, I found this little gem in Fulham.  The shop was clean and fresh and the staff were so very friendly. 

After going to really snobby, stuffy and high pressured shops that did not care about my budget or what I really wanted, I cannot say enough good things about this shop. 

My whole experience was delightful and memorable from start to finish.  When I came for my first visit, the girls were really attentive and took time to get to know me.  They really took the time to hear my wedding vision.  They didn't make me feel pressured to pick and buy a dress, in fact they helped me find that perfect wedding dress.  It was in the upcoming season and had to return 6 a few months later.  They were very good with staying in touch and letting me know when the new line arrived.  When I finally returned to try the new season, the girls were again, amazing in their service.  They helped me realise my vision by customising part of my dress that made it perfectly my own.  They always made me feel like I was the most important customer and even with my bridesmaids, the staff shared in our wedding fun. Despite all the tweaks and customising, my dress remained within budget.  The shop was really good and helped me meet my budget and creating my perfect dress.  They were also very good at fitting my appointments around my hectic schedule.  They paid attention to every detail and it showed it the quality of my custom pieces and alterations. 

I highly recommend this shop for the best wedding dress shopping experience.  I have left not just as a thoroughly satisfied customer, but I have left feeling like I've made some new friends in these lovely ladies.

 
 
 
11 Sep 2016
INCREDIBLE!
I have recommended this shop to every single friend! Ilona is amazing, she is so caring towards your requests and attentive to the most minute of details. I looked all over london for pretty looking bridal dresses, having searched over 30 bridal shops - and she by far had the best selection of them all. Very elegant and beautiful. This lady and her fairy helpers are fabulous - I gave the most difficult tasks for a wedding dress; not only did I ask her to alter the dress size but I also asked her to add sleeves and a back to a sleeveless, backless dress! And the result? Nothing short of incredible!! Everyone was commenting on the night on how stunning the dress was, and how it was the most beautiful dress that they had ever seen! I can't recommend this lady enough, she was upfront and honest with the pricing and always timely with appointments. She even gifted me a beautiful scarf from the material we had left which would have taken me weeks to find! She will make your dreams come true!

 
 
 
09 Jul 2016
Excellent Service
Absolutely fabulous service. Really felt special, excellent advice, and service

 
 
 
11 Jul 2014
Cant thank you enough!
I can't thank IIona enough for her help in choosing the perfect dress for my wedding. I found myself wanting to add parts to my gown which they made especially for me making my dress feel more unique and special....thank you.
There is such a lovely warm atmosphere at Golden Sash that helps you to relax and enjoy the rather daunting decisions of choosing your gown and the accessories to go with it. IIona always had great ideas and would offer a wide range of possibilities in which to help you make your decision from.
I would greatly recommend going to Golden sash when choosing your bridal gown. It has been a wonderful experience and I will never forget their kindness and warmth.
Thank you so much. 
Isabelle
 
 
 
   17 March 2018

I entered Golden sash Bridal store & from the second you walk in, you get such a great feeling. The experience is what every woman imagines or should receive when choosing her wedding dress. Ilona the owner & Federica her assistant are amazing very genuine, warm & welcoming people who made myself, my sister & my mum feel so comfortable every time we visited. Nothing was ever a problem; they wanted to do everything to make it the wedding dress of my dreams. The dress I choose was beautiful but I wanted it to be a bit more modest. They wanted to help me create what I imagined & they did! The effort they went through to ordering extra material for my sleeves, chest area & lace that needed to be added. Also placing exactly where I wanted the lace on my dress all took time but they always wanted to do it as long as I was happy & it was exactly what I wanted. This also went for other brides who would comment on the same things & were thrilled with the service. I would always look forward to my dress fittings, they make it a wonderful experience for the brides & they make sure it’s all about what you want & your vision. This level of service was given from the first day I visited to the last day I picked up my wedding dress. Myself, my mum & sister got emotional on the day we picked up my wedding dress because we were so appreciative of all their efforts, how lovely and kind they were. Golden sash bridal is an example of what every bridal store should be I wish them all the best With love Bride Chloe, Mum Leoni and sister Danielle

 
 
 
 
 
22 weeks ago
I couldn't have asked for a better wedding dress experience! From start to finish the ladies at Golden Sash Bridal were so attentive, helpful and genuine and it was a pleasure seeing them each time I went in, which was felt by my family and friends too when they came along. Nestled in leafy Parsons Green, the shop itself is so personal and their selection of dresses is amazing! Couldn't recommend more!


24 weeks ago
What a wonderful experience it was buying from the ladies at Golden Sash! I'd been to so many wedding dress shops and was losing hope but I went here and found my perfect dress! It was quite altered which again the ladies were fantastic with. Highly, highly recommend going here. Thanks Golden Sash!


28 weeks ago
If you want a bridal experience that stands head and shoulders above all the rest, go to Golden Sash. Federica is so friendly, welcoming and knowledgeable, she is extremely skilled in her profession and has a great eye for style - which is perfect for such an important choice as a wedding dress. She picked out the dress that I ultimately chose - I would never have thought of going for that style but when I tried it on, it was just perfect. Federica is also great because she is honest and doesn't just tell you what you want to hear like so many other bridal shops. She's not out to simply "make sales" - you can tell that she has a genuine passion for her job and making sure every bride finds their dream dress and accessories. The shop atmosphere is warm, welcoming and relaxed - and we didn't once feel pushed or rushed. I cannot recommend Golden Sash highly enough. Thank you Federica!
 


30 weeks ago
Going to Golden Sash Bridal was such a lovely experience compared to other shops I’ve gone to before. The shop has a relaxed and cosy atmosphere and you’re made to feel comfortable as soon as you enter. Federica offered me tea/prosecco and some biscuits before chatting about what type of dress I was looking for and together, we picked a few to try. I was the only customer in the shop so the service felt more personalised. While trying on dresses, I never felt rushed or pressured to purchase anything. Federica also suggested some dresses that I would never pick off the rack, one of which I ended up buying for my wedding dress. They are currently running a sample sale, so I got my dress at bargain price. Amazing! I highly recommend this place if you want a personalised, relaxed bridal shopping experience. I can’t thank Federica enough for giving great advice and making me feel special while shopping for my wedding dress. Thank you so much!


31 weeks ago
Such a wonderful experience here. Frederica made me feel really special and knew exactly what would suit my shape. I went for the first dress I tried on! A beautiful shop, amazing dresses and first class service. Thank you so much for making this experience better than I could have ever imagined xxxx




34 weeks ago
Visited here last week - the girls in store greeted me with a cold glass of fizz upon arrival and offered me some cookies whilst I waited. This was my first bridal appointment so I was not sure what to expect. I told the girls the style of dress that I was after and I felt that they really listened. She suggested two styles for me, and the first dress that I tried on I think will be my wedding dress. Nothing was too much trouble for them, I would highly recommend this place to anyone. Similarly, they do charge £25 for an appointment but upon arrival this is refunded which is unusual as most bridal shops do not offer this refund unless a dress is purchased.


35 weeks ago
If I could give Frederica and Golden Sash bridal more stars I would! I was blown away by the service. This is a must visit bridal shop. I went for my appointment was at 2 and i said yes to the dress within the hour. The dresses are spotless and displayed in a way you can see all styles clearly. Will recommend to everyone I know getting married.


36 weeks ago
Ilona & Frederica gave me the best experience ever! I thought I was just buying a dress, but from the 1st day my mother & I stepped in Golden Sash, the welcome was warm and they really cared about my story and my wedding. I looked forward to every appointment and not just the champagne & biscuits :) The Rosa Clara dress I found was more sumptuous than in my dreams, it fitted perfectly on the Day, I will never forget it, as I will never forget my friends from Golden Sash who were so nice, caring & friendly!


43 weeks ago
Brides, this place is a MUST visit. I had the best experience at Golden Sash Bridal! Absolutely fantastic to work with from the start to finish! And they have all style of wedding dresses. They made me feel like the only one in the room from the moment I walked in. The very first dress she picked for me was THE DRESS! I knew it from the moment I was trying it and I ended up choosing! I love it, love it, love it, love it! I love it even MORE after my wedding! Haha.. maybe I will wear it on our one year anniversary :p The boutique has such a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All brides to be, GOLDEN SASH BRIDAL is the place and definitely worth visiting it! Thank you Golden Sash Bridal, for helping me find my dream dress. I cannot thank you all enough. -X- Very happy bride!


47 weeks ago
Excellent service - really lovely staff, who worked hard to put us at our ease - and great range of dresses. Would highly recommend!


51 weeks ago
My experience at Golden Sash Bridal was absolutely 5-star! The service provided from beginning to end was amazing. IIona and Federica were both so lovely to work with and helped me find a beautiful dress! The dress arrived when they said it would, was of very high quality and the alterations were impeccable! I could not be happier and would recommend Golden Sash to any Bride to be!


52 weeks ago
This is the perfect shop for brides looking for their dress for their big day. The selection they carry is absolutely beautiful and everyone who works there could not be more helpful.


Oct 5, 2017
Brides- this place is a MUST visit. I had the best experience at Golden Sash Bridal! Absolutely fantastic to work with from start to finish! And they have all style of wedding dresses! They made me feel like the only one in the room from the moment I walked in. The very first dress she picked for me was the dress I ended up choosing! And I love it, love it, love it, love it!!! I love it even more after my wedding! The boutique has such a fun, relaxing atmosphere. All Brides to be GOLDEN SASH BRIDAL is the place! Thank you Golden Sash Bridal, for helping me find my dream dress and veil! I cannot Thank you all enough! X Very, very happy bride!


Sep 25, 2017
What more could a bride ask for! Golden Sash provides impeccable service, a beautiful and carefully-curated selection of wedding dresses, the most dedicated, experienced and kind members of staff working at the boutique. Nothing was ever too much. Attention to detail was second to none. The craftsmanship, fitting and sewing skills of the team there were also outstanding. I was so delighted with my dress and bespoke veil. Thank you so so much.


Sep 20, 2017
Thank you to Federica and Ilona for their work and passion, you can feel it as you come inside. Their expertise and commitment made the visits a great pleasure. The dress, was just the perfect fit. I will miss the time spent at the boutique dearly, thank you so so much. xx


Sep 12, 2017
I cannot thank everyone at Golden Sash enough for my experience with them. Everyone was so friendly and I really appreciate all the advice and support they gave! The shop is beautiful and has gorgeous dresses, it makes the whole process so enjoyable. My fittings were absolutely perfect and every appointment was hassle free - they are so accommodating to busy schedules. I would wholeheartedly recommend Golden Sash to every potential bride! I honestly couldn't have been happier




Aug 23, 2017
Ilona at Golden Sash is a super star! I ended up buying the first dress I tried on. It was beautiful and exactly what I wanted - however I was keen to have cap sleeves. Well Ilona and her team worked their magic and by the third fitting they were on and amazing! Totally transformed the dress! It was perfect and different - I loved it. The girls in the shop make you feel welcome from the moment you walk in. It's a small shop (which makes it more personal) with a range of dresses to choose from. I was recommended it by a friend who bought her dress here. I have since recommended it to my friend who bought her dress here also. I will continue to recommend this little gem. xx


Aug 22, 2017
I had a wonderful experience from start to finish at Golden Sash. The friendly and warm staff create a welcoming and relaxed atmosphere in there beautiful boutique. They accommodate for a wide range of budgets and styles to suit any bride and I really cant thank them enough for their time, care, help and patience to find my perfect dress! Thank you x


Aug 12, 2017
I've had an amazing experience at this shop. Starting from picking the dress to taking it home. The owner personally takes care of all the alterations and is a one of those perfectionists that won't let you go home with your dress unless everything sits and looks amazing! They always make time for you and you never feel rushed or pushed out of the store once your slot is over ( that happened to me several times during my wedding dress search). The personal touch of this place is what all bridal shops should aim to! I will definitely recommended it to my friends!


Jul 29, 2017
I would recommend this beautiful place to any bride that is looking for a wedding dress. It's not just the dresses that are absolutely stunning and fantastic about this bridal BUT also Ilona & Frederica who are so friendly and welcoming. They make every bride feel relaxed as they truly understand the bride's needs. I know that there are many bridal salons in London but this one gives you real personal experience where you can switch off and leave it on Ilona & Frederica who know exactly what to do. If I could I would give 10 stars not just 5. They don't just meet, they exceed your expectations. Well done Golden Sash!


Jul 26, 2017
After visiting several shops, I am so happy I ended up buying my dress from Golden Sash Bridal. The service is excellent, you never feel rushed, and they truly put the customer first. I had 3 fittings, and their attention to detail is amazing! The alteration costs are very reasonable and I would absolutely recommend visiting this shop if you are looking for a beautiful, high quality dress:):)




Jul 25, 2017
The best bridal salon in London! They have an amazing selection of elegant and stylish dresses, which is quite hard to find in any other shop! The atmosphere is very cosy and the staff makes you feel amazing. Special thanks to Ilona and Federica for their patience, sincere service and wonderful taste. They are very professional and pleasant to work with. I definitely recommend Golden Sash Bridal for anyone looking for a perfect dress!


Jul 20, 2017
This was the first bridal shop I went into. The dresses were so beautiful and the staff so friendly that I never bothered visiting any others! I was nervous but Frederica made me feel very relaxed and helped me to find my perfect dress. I cannot recommend this shop enough!
 


Jun 16, 2017
Golden Sash Bridal provide the most amazing service you can ever wish for as a bride. I would give them 100 stars out of 5 if I could! No matter if you have been planning your wedding for months or if you are a last minute bride like myself, Ilona will make sure that you will find your dream dress. At Golden Sash bridal you will find the most beautiful collection of dresses you can ever imagine. In fact, their collection even goes beyond imagination and you will be amazed by their great taste and most professional service. I have to also add that their prices are most reasonable and indeed unbelievable (given the kind of quality and service that you get). My understanding is that they are also the exclusive retailer for Aire Barcelona dresses in London. So don't wait and book an appointment today. This could be the best wedding decision you make (well, after saying yes to the lucky man of course!). I recommend Golden Sash Bridal from the bottom of my heart.


May 20, 2017
What a dream of a place!! Found my perfect dress, had the best service and an amazing price too!! Ladies are amazing and cheery, very accommodating, massively recommend this wonderful shop


May 15, 2017
Couldn't have asked for better service. Staff were friendly every visit and accomadated my every request. The dress was beautiful - everyone was asking where I got it from. Thankyou Golden Sash Bridal team!!!


May 5, 2017
Words cannot describe my thanks and gratefulness to Ilona and her team for helping me find my beautiful Hayley Paige wedding dress. It makes me sad that I won't be going back for fittings anymore but I felt incredible on my wedding day because of Ilona's skilled work on personalising my dress. I will always and forever be happy that I chose The Golden Sash. Every fitting I was welcomed with a hug, prosecco and choccies. I highly recommend this bridal shop to any bride to be. Their range of bridal gowns are fabulous and you will be in good hands!


Apr 16, 2017
Beautiful shop, stunning dresses, AMAZING customer service. I genuinely felt like I was their only customer from start to finish. Ilona is so attentive and an extremely good seamstress. She booked in plenty of dress fittings to ensure the dress was exactly how I wanted it and after a little wobble at my first fitting I ended up adoring the dress thanks to Ilona's skill and eye for detail. Thank you Golden Sash Bridal, you made the whole experience as enjoyable as it ought to be, no stress, no dramas and a very happy bride and groom. Holly :)


Mar 24, 2017
I cannot say enough good things about Ilona (and team) at Golden Sash. Ilona is SO helpful, hard-working, and just so sweet. She cares so much about her brides and truly makes the dress process as simple as possible. I really feel the team at Golden Sash goes above and beyond for their brides and are by far the best encounter I have had throughout my entire wedding planning process. Not to mention she does it all for reasonable prices. Look no further brides- Golden Sash is the best!


Mar 19, 2017
Golden Sash Bride is profession and gregarious. The service is fast , reliable and professional beyond my expectations. I had been looking for the wedding gown only 4 months before my wedding and I was so panic, but with their helps everything turn out fine . It was the first shop I step in to try and I had found what exactly what I wanted- my dream gown . My wedding day is magical and the gown was incredibly beautiful on me. It is a little touch of magic I got from Ilona and her service . Fully recommended as a perfect place to find you dream gown . Thank you so much for everything! Atis and Tadas


Mar 16, 2017
The best experience you can wish for in London. I bought the dress on my third appointment with them and they were very patient and lovely with me. Highly recommended!


Feb 28, 2017
Outstanding customer service! From the moment I stepped in the door until I left 1 hour later with my beautiful gown in hand! I traveled from Ireland for this appointment, as I was finding it difficult to source the designer I liked at home. The ladies at Golden Sash are extremely knowledgeable & talented and allow you to have the personal shopping experience that most brides-to-be don't actually get when they go to a bridal shop. The appointment assures that you are the only bride in store so it is a truly VIP experience. Having previously discussed the particular dress I was looking for, I was able to purchase the sample of the gown at a generously discounted price. The samples, by the way, are in excellent condition, the dresses are really well looked after & kept as close to pristine as you can get. The seamstress even offered to fix a small tear in the mesh part of the dress before I left with it & there was no additional charge to do so. I would urge all brides-to-be to consider Golden Sash Bridal when shopping for their dream gown. Incredible staff, incredible experience!



Jan 4, 2017
Golden Sash Bridal, where i found my dream dress with the DREAM team. I had been to a few bridal boutiques before finding this special gem. Previous dress shops left me feeling like 'just another bride' this wedding dress experience that was meant to leave you with bubbles of excitement for your big day, left me feeling defaulted. I was treated as a number with a strict time slot. Who can choose their wedding dress under pressure? I decided to give up the search and buy a few online dresses to try on in the comfort of my own home. With the persuasion of friends i gave it one last shot, this time alone and this time at GOLDEN SASH BRIDAL and i am so happy i did. I was greeted by two friendly, passionate, genuine ladies, Ilona and Vicky both interested in the bride and what she wants. We sat down had a coffee and chatted about what i had in mind, i felt completely relaxed like having coffee with old friends in a gorgeous boutique. They smashed the brief and showed me a few dresses, the second dress i tried was THE DRESS. They kept me informed on when my dress would arrive and i loved going to see them for fittings. My dress fitted like a glove and was so comfortable to wear. I can't THANK YOU ladies enough. Brides make this boutique your first stop, they have a huge selection of clean gorgeous dresses and there is defiantly something for everyone. Jade


Dec 22, 2016
From the very first moment I met Ilona and the team at Golden Sash Bridal I knew that I was in not only safe but the right hands in finding "The Dress". As I live in Australia and Our wedding in Italy, my time in the UK was limited to only ever a few days at a time and every time Golden Sash couldnt do more to cater to everything I needed to make sure I was confidenat and comfortable in my selection of dress. The Team at Golden Sash are warm, inviting and truthful about what works and what doesnt and they are truley knowlegable about their brands and dress styles that they offer. Golden Sash for me was like finding a diamond in the rough that is the manic "wedding dress scene" in london and I can not recommend the team high enough aswell as the selection of Stunning Gowns they have to offer! Thank you again for everything you did. Kaleigh




Sep 27, 2016
I had a great experience in Golden Sash Bridal! It was my first day looking for my wedding dress, and the Golden Sash was really brilliant! Starting from the beginning when we arrived Viki and Ilona were very attentive and professional. They made us feel relax and without any pressure to choose and buy a dress quickly as it was in other shops, we had a real fun and were offered bubbles and chocolate, which was very nice :) Viki really knew what I needed and she was the one who recommended the right dress for me after I tried probably 20 different dresses before :) It was my dream dress which I fell in love from the first moment! Ilona she is great, she does impossible things :) she did all alterations and even changed a dress as I wanted. She is very passionate in what she is doing, everything have to be just perfect. Huge thank you to you girls and all other girls who helped, for my dream dress. I was feeling as a movie star on my special day!
 


Sep 27, 2016
Thank you Ilona and Vicki for just the most amazing wedding dress shopping experience. That fact that you are dressmakers and so incredibly talented meant that I came away with the dress exactly how I wanted it. You are both so patient and kind- thank you!!


Sep 26, 2016
Beautiful range of wedding dresses and super client care! Choosing my wedding dress from Golden Sash Bridal was one of the best decisions I made: I flew from Zurich to London for my dress and it was all worth it. Thank you GSB!


Sep 23, 2016
After a terrible visit to Pronovias, I did some research and found that Golden Sash carry the brand that had my favourite dress - Aire Barcelona. I can't recommend Golden Sash Bridal enough, from the first appointment they made me feel at ease, understood my vision for the dress and the day and altered the dress perfectly to my shape. I'm so happy with my decision. Your experience at this store will be the best, guaranteed!


Sep 21, 2016
Absolutely wonderful experience. Great selection, great advice, great alterations and above all incredibly kind and warm at such an important time. Very highly recommended!


Sep 21, 2016
Golden Sash Bridal are brilliant! From the day I walked in looking for THE dress to collecting my dress, the ladies were welcoming, eager to find the dress I had in mind, professional, gave great advice and made it a stress free experience. I had to make a few alterations to my dress as wanted to get rid of some bows and they did an amazing job. My dress was absolutely stunning and had so so many compliments, thank you! I've actually just gone back to get alterations for another dress. Would definitely recommend them


Sep 11, 2016
I have recommended this shop to every single friend of mine getting married! Ilona is amazing, she is so caring towards your requests and attentive to the most minute of details. I looked all over london for pretty looking bridal dresses, having searched over 30 bridal shops - and she by far had the best selection of them all. Very elegant and beautiful. This lady and her fairy helpers are fabulous - I gave the most difficult tasks for a wedding dress; not only did I ask her to alter the dress size but I also asked her to add sleeves and a back to a sleeveless, backless dress! And the result? Nothing short of incredible!! Everyone was commenting on the night on how stunning the dress was, and how it was the most beautiful dress that they had ever seen - noone even noticed the alteration, it was as if it was part of the dress! I can't recommend this lady enough, she was upfront and honest with the pricing (a lot of bridal shops aren't) and was always timely with appointments, the dress all in all took 2 months to complete (shocked at the efficiency!). To top this all Ilona gifted me a beautiful scarf from the material we had left, which would have taken me weeks to find without her kind gesture! I love this place, and recommend it for anyone who is looking for a dress - whatever you dream of, she will make come true!




Sep 6, 2016
Where should I start??? Merci! MERCI! Merci!!!!! After trying over 10 wedding dresses on in other shops I was becoming a little worried I would never find THE dress. All I wanted was a simple and an elegant dress! I popped in to have a look to see if the girls in this shop could guide me. Ilona looked after me and from the start I knew I could trust her. She has been absolutely amazing from day one, welcoming and extremely patient with me. Nothing was too much for her. Ilona you helped me to create the dress of my dreams! Choosing all the materials and being part of every single part of the making made my experience absolutely extraordinary. Thank you to Ilona, Viki and all the other incredible people who worked hard on my dress! Thank you for making me feel like a Princess on my wedding day! Very personal experience, I recommend Golden Sash Bridal to all of you! Alexandra




Sep 4, 2016
Yesterday I picked up my dress from Ilona and Vicky at Golden Sash, and I can honestly say while I am beyond excited for my big day, I am really going to miss going to see them for my appointments! I first came along with a friend on an ad hoc lunch visit when she was choosing her dress - she hadn't made an appointment but Vicky was so welcoming and allowed her in to try on dresses that I knew when it was my turn I would definitely go to Golden Sash. I am so SO pleased I did - having been to 4 other salons the difference that Golden Sash has over the others is huge, because their personable nature and the fact they really care about what they do, and making sure you find your perfect dress really sets them apart. Their range expands all dress styles, without feeling like there's so many to choose its overwhelming. They were so kind through the whole process and so accommodating - they never made you feel under pressure, or like they were trying to close a sale, which is how I felt elsewhere. You have to remember you're going to be visiting a salon lots through your wedding planning that it may as well be one you're excited to come back to! My dress was altered so beautifully. Ilona really listened to what I wanted and made recommendations to make sure it looked how I wanted it to but that I also felt comfortable. It looks beautiful and I cannot wait to wear it now!! I cannot thank the Golden Sash team enough for making me feel like a princess the entire way through the process. I'm going to be recommending you to everyone, and will miss you both! You made such a fuss of me and my friends and were so genuinely excited for me - thank you for such a wonderful experience. Xx


Aug 22, 2016
Ilona and Golden Sash Bridal are absolutely incredible and I would recommend them to anyone in a heartbeat. They made buying my wedding dress one of the most wonderful experiences of my life, and certainly my favourite part of wedding planning! I visited around 5/6 boutiques in total on my dress search and Golden Sash impressed me most from the beginning - they have a beautifully curated collection of dress styles, and a great deal of thought has obviously gone into which designers and styles they select. Ilona has wonderful taste and moreover listens very carefully to what you want in order to pick out some suggestions. She got it bang on and found me a stunning off the shoulder Aire Barcelona dress which was what I had been imagining myself in for years but had failed to find elsewhere. Dress range and boutique - not only do they have a brilliant range of styles, the boutique itself is warm, welcoming, beautifully furnished and full of well thought-out touches which really add to making your visits feel special. Bubbly is always on offer alongside delicious biscuits and I found that actually not many other boutiques I visited did this; it's a small touch but adds to making the whole experience feel like a treat, especially for my mum and bridesmaids who came along with me to some appointments to share in the moment! They also have commented on how lovely Ilona is and how much they enjoyed coming with me. I also feel that the pricing on the dresses is really fair given the quality and designers - I also managed to pick up my dress on a weekend when they were doing a trunk show discount so that was brilliant! They also gave me a £50 off accessories voucher when purchasing my dress which I later used on my veil - all this makes you feel like they're being really fair to you on pricing which is really welcome when planning a wedding costs a fortune. Fittings - They made me feel like an absolute priority booking in fittings which suited me, often in the evenings, and are really responsive on email which is so helpful. Once I was almost an hour late to a fitting due to extreme transport delays which had affected all their clients that day, and Ilona kept the boutique open and stayed late so that we could do my fitting. She understood exactly what adjustments I wanted and really really does know her stuff as she is an experienced seamstress alongside all her other skills. She knows exactly how to alter a dress to make it fit the way you want it to and had some brilliant suggestions for how to solve a couple of minor difficulties I had with my skirt. Nothing was too much trouble and they also made my veil for me, so I was involved in choosing the lace I wanted to match my dress and the length etc. At each fitting I never felt like I was being rushed, I felt like real care and attention was put into ensuring all the pinning was done accurately and that the dress would end up perfect. It did and I had so many compliments from wedding guests on how beautiful it looked. This is such a friendly, relaxing boutique and offers real attention to detail, skill and dedication to making brides feel absolutely beautiful in their dresses. They work so, so hard, and it really pays off. It's so refreshing compared to so many boutiques which can contain pushy, snobby assistants with overpriced stock. I loved my whole experience and I'm just sad I can't keep popping back for more appointments! Thank you so much Golden Sash.


Dec 21, 2016
My daughter and I found her perfect dress and veil here and had a great time at the fittings. She looked perfect on the day and I would highly recommend Golden Sash. Much classier than the other shops we visited and very friendly. Thank you.


Dec 18, 2016
I highly recommend Golden Sash Bridal for the excellent attention and service they deliver. I felt like a princess each time I visited the shop. Special thanks to Ilona for her smile and always good advice! You meet so many brides but still managed to make me feel special and unique and it helped me a lot to rely on your experience and professionalism to be 100% confident on the big day. The dress looked gorgeous and I had so many compliments about it! The "night version" looked very nice also and was comfortable so I could dance all night long! I found the dress of my dreams, beautiful and elegant and whole experience was perfect. Thank you!


Nov 27, 2016
This is the best wedding shop I know. Beautiful dresses and the staff is extremely nice. They really know their stuff.


Nov 25, 2016
Found my dream dress and the entire experience was perfect with the wonderful service provided by Ilona and her team. Beautiful collection of dresses and they make you feel like the most important bride! Cannot recommend enough!!! Best bridal shop in London.




Nov 25, 2016
I was really impressed by the variety of dresses, the shop interior, and the service provided in Golden Sash Bridal. The owner was lovely, helped me get over my fears of dress-shopping as it was my first time, and make the experience memorable and exciting for myself and my two bridesmaids who also attended the session. We visited on a Saturday which meant I had to pay a £25 fee, but we were given some Prosecco and the session didn’t feel rushed, and I was able to try on as many dresses as I wanted to, with the owner also making helpful suggestions and throwing in one or two ‘curveball’ dresses which I preferred over the ones I’d originally chosen to try. My only issue was that I wasn’t allowed to take a photo of myself in my favourite dress - which I felt was ‘the one’. I really don’t understand this policy which is frequent in most London bridal boutiques. It meant I could only show an image of the Hayley Paige dress found on Google to my mother, whose opinion I value. She said the model and dress were too ‘angular' - if only I’d had a photo of myself in the dress, and it may have been a different story to tell. I don’t know if the no-photo policy is to stop people copying the dress design (although I’d just find an image online), or to push people into making a quick decision, but it was its own undoing. This boutique certainly has excellent reviews - and I was not left disappointed. The dresses are stunning, the service impeccable, and an excellent array of accessories to try on as well. Many thanks.


Nov 10, 2016
I found my dress in this wonderfully understated boutique. I can't praise the lovely ladies there enough, every fitting or alteration was done with such patience and nothing was too big of an ask. Going in there was such a joy especially when you are dealing with so much stress, that was taken away by them. You are wonderful women thank you thank you! X


Oct 26, 2016
A wonderful experience! Knowledgeable and very friendly staff, lovely shop, incredible dresses! Couldn't recommend more highly. I enjoyed every stage of the process from trying the dresses to attending fittings and had so many compliments for my dress on the big day! Thank you x


Oct 10, 2016
I could not have wished for a more pleasant experience when buying my dress at Golden Sash. The ladies who run the shop are super friendly, very patient and extremely helpful with a great attention to detail. The shop is a beautiful gem and the entire atmosphere, all the fittings make you feel more beautiful with every visit. I have been to many shops across London before deciding to buy my dress at this boutique. This was down to fantastic service and of course a really good price as well.


Oct 6, 2016
I've been to several places in search of a wedding gown, but all my experiences do not compare to the one I had at this lovely place! From the moment I stepped in, I knew that i'm going to find exactly what I'm looking for! Ilona and Vicky were so nice! they have always welcomed me with a warm smile and never got annoyed of my endless concerns. The shop is nicely decorated, and they do not take simultaneous appointments, which means that they will give you all the necessary attention. I truly cannot recommend it enough!




Oct 4, 2016
I feel so lucky to have chosen the Golden Sash Bridal for my special day. The wedding dress was absolutely beautiful and fitted perfectly due to the excellent tailoring! Ilona and Vicky were fabulous hosts and helped me to choose the right dress and made me feel so comfortable considering I was alone with my family abroad. Always offered a glass of champaign and the relaxing atmosphere helped me forget the stress of the day! I would have to say a big thank you for taking such a good care of me!!!




Aug 6, 2016
What an amazing experience! The dresses are beautiful, the service is impeccable! Highly recommend it! Xx
 


Aug 5, 2016
I cannot recommend this bridal shop enough!! The staff really know their stuff, they are honest and open from the start and make you feel like a princess every time you step through the door. I was recommended this shop by a friend who had recently gotten married, and having visited several other big named brands, this was by far the best. Great range of dresses, variety of prices and as the owners are also seamstresses, they know everything (no suggestion is impossible). I have thoroughly enjoyed the experience of finding my dress, thanks to this shop and have told several of my friends to go there too.


Jul 29, 2016
I've just picked up my wedding dress from IIona and Vicki for the big day in a week's time and I cannot thank them enough for how amazing they have been through the whole process. They have an amazing selection of different styles and designers as well as dresses to suit every budget including off the rack for those last minute brides like myself! And the shop is beautiful; the perfect space for any bride-to-be looking for 'the one'. The dress I chose was the second one I tried on and one that they had picked out that they thought would suit me perfectly and it did!. IIona and Vicki have been so helpful and friendly and warm and I couldn't be happier with the dress! It is beautiful and impeccably altered, because of them I am going to feel like a princess on my big day in the perfect dress and veil. I cannot recommend this bridal shop enough to any prospective brides to be who are overwhelmed with the prospect of choosing a dress. It has been such a wonderful experience Thank you so much!!


Jul 26, 2016
Buying my dress at Golden Sash has been by far my favourite part of planning our wedding. As soon as I stepped through the door I knew I'd find my dress there - Ilona and Viki have amazing taste and I'd happily have worn any of the dresses they had in the store. I looked forward to all my appointments and, now that the last one is done, feel very sad that I won't be going back! At no point on the first visit did I feel any pressure, but was given great advice on what suited me/the style of the wedding. At the subsequent fittings, my friends, family and I were all made to feel so welcome. The ladies sat down with us for a drink and a chat every time and always showed an interest in how all the plans were coming on. The fact the alterations are done in-house was also a major positive. I trusted them 100% to alter the dress and they have done an amazing job. The dress looks absolutely perfect and I can't wait to wear it in a few weeks. I have already recommended Golden Sash to a number of friends and will continue to do so. I could not have asked for an easier or more enjoyable experience and am so grateful to everyone at Golden Sash for making it perfect.


Jul 2, 2016
I picked my wedding dress up this morning from Golden Sash Bridal and from the moment I booked the appointment and stepped into the boutique I have had the most exceptional experience. Not only are Ilona and Viki the friendliest and welcoming ladies, they also really know their stuff. The boutique is impeccably presented and collection of dresses is stunning and I was so pleased I was lucky enough to find "The one" with their help, and their skill with the fittings and alterations (all done in house) is second to none. I am going to miss my visits to the boutique but cannot wait to wear my beautiful dress on my wedding day in 6 days time. Thank you for all your help and hope to come back to see you when friends are looking for their dresses. Louise xxx


Jun 21, 2016
Bought my wedding dress from here! Couldn't have found a nicer place with such lovely staff. Will recommend to everyone! Many thanks Love Laura & Martin xx


Feb 21, 2016
Such a lovely bridal shop. Chose my beautiful dress and had 5 star service each time I went in. The consultants are fab! Thank you!


Jan 23, 2016
They were absolutely lovely! And not only do they have a beautiful and wonderful selection of dresses, they are kind and helpful and will let you try on as many dresses as you like. Bonus: they have an in-house alteration service

Nov 13, 2015
After being to other bridal stores around London this is by far the best. Brilliant dresses and the service is by far in a different league in all honesty if you visit this store and then go to others you will see yourself the difference in every department. Would thoroughly recommend to every bride to be.

Jan 5, 2015
All three of my visits to the Golden Sash shop on the New Kings Rd have been excellent. Ilona was extremely attentive and catered to my needs as well as the needs of everyone that I visited with! Having been to several places, I can undoubtedly say that here I received the best customer service; was able to try on an unlimited number of dresses and the range of dresses was extensive, with more intricate and beautiful styles than some major stores in central London. Not to mention the beautiful setting of the room. A BIG recommendation to all brides out there!

 

Dec 20, 2014
The staff were very friendly and helpful, and not pushy at all. The lady who attended me was very professional - she was honest, patient, and knew what kind of dresses suited my body shape. Love the dresses there and there were many dresses on sale too which were in perfect condition still! The boutique was so beautifully decorated and cosy too. Although I did not end up picking my wedding dress from here, I would definitely recommend this bridal shop if you are looking for a dress! They also have an in-house professional alteration service.                            

Just fantastic - highly recommend
21 May 2014
I absolutely loved my experience with everyone at Golden Sash Bridal. They have lots of beautiful dresses but you are not under any pressure at all. When I found "the one" llona made the whole experience so special and fun yet always professional. My mum, friends and even 3 year old niece joined me at various fittings and nothing was too much trouble. As expected everyone came away singing Golden Sash's praises. I would recommend this boutique to everyone. I now just need to find an excuse to go again!
 
honestreview84
10 Jun 2013
Fantastic service and attention to detail!
My sister and I went for an appointment at Golden Sash and from the moment we met Ilona we had a great feeling. She was extremely attentive, honest and very warm. We visited several other stores on the same day and the difference was clear. If you are looking for a well selected collection and wonderful service this store is worth a visit.
Website Development by Ali Zandieh